Annual Awards Luncheon 2013: Honoring Limitless Leadership

  • Share:
Name: Annual Awards Luncheon 2013: Honoring Limitless Leadership
Date: October 3, 2013
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM MDT
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:
Registration Closed

The Annual Awards Luncheon recognizes leaders and companies committed to helping women succeed. The awards include: Lifetime Achievement Award, which honors a woman who has made a significant impact on women in her community; Company of the Year Awards, which honor companies that create a workplace culture that supports the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment for their employees who are women; the Young Professional Award, which honors an emerging leader with excellent leadership qualities; Non Profit of the Year which honors a nonprofit that assists women in reaching their full leadership potential, through training, promotion, or programs specifically directed to support women employees; and the Sustainable Company of the Year Award, which honors a company that creates a workplace culture that supports the environment, the economy, and society.

Download the forms to nominate for the:

All nominations are due by August 14, 2013 at 5:00 p.m.

Keynote Speaker:

Larissa L. Herda
Chairman, CEO and President
tw telecom inc.

(Nasdaq:  TWTC)


Ms. Larissa Herda took the helm of tw telecom inc., formerly Time Warner Telecom Inc., as CEO and President, on June 19, 1998. She was elected Chairman of the tw telecom inc. Board of Directors effective June 7, 2001, and currently holds the title of Chairman, CEO and President. Ms. Herda served as the company’s Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing from March 1, 1997 until her appointment as chief executive.

Under Ms. Herda’s direction, tw telecom grew from $26 million in revenue in 1996 to $1.4 Billion in 2011; expanded its broadband network footprint from 17 U.S. markets to 75; built a national IP backbone recognized as one of the top 10 most connected IP networks in the world; introduced comprehensive data, voice, Internet and national Ethernet products and made three acquisitions totaling over $1.2B -- a regional Internet service provider and two competitive local metro carriers.  Ms. Herda has raised over $6 billion in the public and debt markets, including a $290 million IPO, since becoming tw telecom President and CEO.

In addition to her work at tw telecom, Ms. Herda is a member of the President’s National Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee and is chairman of the board of the Denver Branch of the Federal Reserve of Kansas City.  She is also a member of the Colorado Innovation Network advisory board, appointed by Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper, to promote collaboration among Colorado’s private, public and academic organizations and to stimulate economic growth, help create jobs and attract new businesses.

Ms. Herda recently served on the board of directors for eight years at the Leeds School of Business at the University of Colorado.  She is currently a member of the school’s advisory board for the Center for Education in Social Responsibility (CESR).  Ms. Herda is also a member of The Committee of 200, as well as the community advisory board of SungateKids, a local children’s advocacy center helping abused children and their families.

Ms. Herda is a graduate of the University of Colorado.

Event Emcee:

Hema Mullur

Hema Mullur joined Fox 31 and Channel 2 News in 2011. She is a native Texan, and a graduate of the University of Texas in Austin. Prior to moving to Denver, Hema was a news anchor at KFOX-TV in El Paso, TX and KWES-TV in Midland/Odessa, TX. Although the winters have been a little tough to get used to, Hema is quickly learning to love all that Denver has to offer.

Premier Sponsor:

Distinguished Sponsors:

Award Sponsor:

VIP Sponsor:
Rocky Mountain Energy Forum

Sponsorship Opportunities:

$8,000 Premier Sponsors: Includes opportunity to display/distribute promotional material; logo placed on event promotion and program, web page, PowerPoint and e-blast; two tables of 10 with signage (premium seating); will present the Lifetime Achievement award to recipient.

$5,000 Distinguished Sponsors: Includes opportunity to display/distribute promotional material; logo placed on event promotion and program, web page, PowerPoint and e-blast; one table of 10 with signage (premium seating); will present the Young Professional award to recipient.

$3,500 Sustaining Sponsors: Includes name placed on event promotion and program, web page, PowerPoint and e-blast; table of 10 with signage; each Distinguished Sponsor will have the opportunity to present one of the luncheon awards including Small CWCC Company of the Year, Medium CWCC Company of the Year, or Large CWCC Company of the Year. 

$2,500 VIP Reception Sponsors: Includes recognition at the VIP Reception, name placed on event promotion and program, web page; logo placed on PowerPoint, includes six tickets to the reception, four tickets to the Annual Awards Luncheon.

$2,000 Supporting Sponsors: Includes company name in e-blast, event program and PowerPoint; table of 10 with signage.

$1,250 Table Sponsors: Includes table of 10 with logo on signage (seating on first-come basis); company name in PowerPoint.

$500 PowerPoint Sponsors: Includes company logo on the PowerPoint, name listed in the program and two tickets to the event

Event Sponsors:
  • Xcel Energy
The Westin Denver Downtown
1672 Lawrence Street
Denver, CO 80202
Date/Time Information:
October 3, 2013
11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
(Registration opens at 11 a.m., event starts promptly at 11:30 a.m.)
$75 members
$85 non-members

$1,250 table

Register by Friday, September 27th!
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.

Contact Us

1350 17th St., Suite 100
Denver, CO 80202